Channel S Awards 2012 -the Winners

Channel S Awards 2012

Tonight was the latest and greatest of the Annual Channel-S Awards celebrating the achievements of Bangladeshis in Britain – and their contributions to the community, country and culture as a whole.

Congratulations are due to all those who were entered for their achievements.


The winners of this years awards were-

GCSE Winner

Nishat Tasnim Bhadon

A- Levels Winner

Sams Uddin Jaker


Graduate winner

Protima das Gupta

Academic Excellence Winner

Dr Mizanur Rahman

Community winners

MD Akhtaruzzan BME,
Dr. M A Sayeed
Muzahid Ali Chowdhury

Community in Europe

Kazi Enayat Ullah

Best Community Organisation

Confederation of  Bangladeshi Organisations

Arts & culture

Mohammed Fakruzzaman



Bulbul Hussain

Personality of the Year

Ifty Islam

Lifetime Achievement

Barrister Anis Rahman OBE JP

Friend of Bangladeshis

Frank Dobson MP

Posthumous Award

The late Yousuf Choudhury

This Year’s Special Acknowledgement Awards

Saiman Miah
Rakiya Rahman
Marzan Islam
Sihat tanji Chowdhury